Skip to content ↓


Thorns Community Infant School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection Policy which can be viewed in the 'School Policies' section on our website.

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies, when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first, unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.

We actively support the Government's Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism. 

Staff receive up to date training, ensuring they have read and understood the requirements set out in the 'Keeping Children Safe in Education' publication. 

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs Bradbury (Executive Headteacher).

Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leaders are Miss Griffiths (Assistant Headteacher), Mrs Sheridan (SENCO) and Mrs Harrison (Business Manager). 

The Governor with responsibility for safeguarding in our school is Mrs. Eastaugh. 

The Warwickshire Children and Families Front Door (formerly known as MASH) can be contacted on 01926 414144 or via email 

To view our Safeguarding Policies, please follow this link.